Abandoned Downtown Reidsville Pt 3

Here’s the next post in this series. I can’t decide which composition I like the best.  The first image seems to have a slightly more interesting composition. But the I also like the more pronounced door and brick textures in the second. Which do you like best?

Two Doors Down Composition
Two Doors Down Composition

107 SE Market Composition
107 SE Market Composition

Thanks for stopping by today. Click on an image to see a higher resolution version from my portfolio site.  Oh yea, Happy Valentine’s Day!

11 thoughts on “Abandoned Downtown Reidsville Pt 3

  1. The second one is my favorite with the door as its main subject. The first composition has some distractions, like those words, which grab the viewer’s eye immediately away from the very interesting door.

    Like

  2. I prefer the first image. There is just more to look at and absorb, and I also think it is more unique. It bereaks the rules a bit by having the two doors that fight for attention … but I like rule breaking!

    Like

  3. Both compositions are good – it’s only when they’re seen together that there is a conflict ๐Ÿ˜‰ I enjoy the way the first makes your eye jump around the elements of the image.

    Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts & comments

