Pop Art Pop, 2 pics

One of my goals for 2017 is to branch out, experiment and work towards developing new styling techniques.  Saturday, I revisited the “relics graveyard” location I posted about back in September.  I arrived late in the day, the light was quickly waning.  Fortunately, I captured a few pictures of a rusty old 1947 Buick Super.  It occurred to me these old relics may look cool with some pop art styling.

1947 Buick Super 8 Hood Ornament
1947 Buick Super 8 Hood Ornament

After my typical processing workflow, I passed these images along to Filter Forge for some hard driving, solarization like, over-saturation styling.  One of the cool features of Filter Forge is the pattern and texture generators. I used this feature to create a cool background for the image below.  I’m pleased with the results.

1947 Buick Super 8 Pop Art Composition
1947 Buick Super 8 Pop Art Composition

You can view a higher resolution version by clicking on the image.  Happy New Year to all!

3 thoughts on “Pop Art Pop, 2 pics

Please share your thoughts & comments

