Brick and Wood Arbor on UNCC Campus

Brick & Wood Arbor Composition 2
Brick & Wood Arbor Composition 2

Back in September, my oldest son, a freshman at UNCC in Charlotte, was giving us a tour of the campus.  Near the Atkins Library, I noticed this rather interesting arbor structure. Its contemporary brickwork and wooden arbor make for a nice respite to study, meet or just enjoy the weather. The lines, shapes and textures also provided an interesting subject to test out my new Tamron 15mm – 30mm super wide zoom. I feel the wide view and lens distortion both contribute to an impactful composition.  I’ve really been enjoying this lens and look forward to mastering the large 150mm filter system I purchased along with it.

Brick & Wood Arbor Composition 1
Brick & Wood Arbor Composition 1

I appreciate you taking time to visit my blog today.  By clicking on an image, you can view a higher resolution version from my portfolio site.

One thought on “Brick and Wood Arbor on UNCC Campus

Please share your thoughts & comments

