A Resting Place for Rusty Relics Pt1, 3 pics

Another one of my recent back-road finds, this relic graveyard located on Hwy 27 in Red Cross, North Carolina has much to offer the artist’s eye.  This first post features 3 classic cars from the 1950s – a 1955 Packard Clipper Constellation, 1959 Buick LeSabre and 1950 Cadillac Series 62 Coupe.

Packard Clipper and Buick LeSabre Composition
Packard Clipper and Buick LeSabre Composition

While researching the make & model of these old cars, I came across dozens of photos of fully restored versions of each.  The boldness of styling in their day can still be appreciated in both the restored cars and in these old relics.

55 Packard Clipper Constellation Hood Detail
55 Packard Clipper Constellation Hood Detail

Click on an image to see a higher resolution version from my portfolio site.  Thanks for stopping by today!

1950 Cadillac Series 62 Composition
1950 Cadillac Series 62 Composition
21 thoughts on “A Resting Place for Rusty Relics Pt1, 3 pics

  1. Love your choices of what to shoot. We seem to share the same interests, though you might have a bit- OK, a lot- more knowledge than me. I would take this shot and say “some old farm machines”. Your explanation adds to the enjoyment!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Emilio, you’re too humble. Yes, I also appreciate your very similar eye for composition and subject matter, and excellent technical execution. I do enjoy embellishing many of my posts with a little background info. But that comes from some quick research online and not off the top of my bald head. 🙂

      Like

    1. Thanks Denise! I love the lines on these old cars. Some would consider them works of art, even I their rusty state of decay. There are definitely a lot of interesting composition opportunities at this site. I plan to revisit when the sun is a little lower.

      Like

Please share your thoughts & comments

