Charlotte Douglas Airport Architectural Abstract I

A few weeks ago, I drove my oldest son to Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT) to catch a flight to Sarasota, Florida for a rowing regatta.  After dropping him off at the terminal, I has an hour or so to wander around and take pictures.  This first post features the side of one of the parking garages which features a wing inspired stainless steel sculpture running the length of the garage.  The sculpture is supported by a galvanized steel structure.

Charlotte Airport Abstract 1
Charlotte Airport Abstract 1

Thanks for visiting my blog.  I’m looking forward to sharing more compositions from my shoot at CLT.  Select the image to see a higher resolution version from my portfolio site.

 

3 thoughts on “Charlotte Douglas Airport Architectural Abstract I

  1. Pingback: mbphenix

Please share your thoughts & comments

