Hezekiah Alexander Homestead Abstracts – 2 pics

Hezekiah Alexander Barn Detail 1
Hezekiah Alexander Barn Detail 1

The Hezekiah Alexander House built in 1774 is the oldest surviving homestead in Mecklenburg County, North Carolina.  The property is part of the Charlotte Museum of History and sits adjacent to Altersgate, a retirement community  where my parents lived for about a year.  I found the old barns much more interesting than the house.  After returning from my shoot, I showed my in camera pictures to my parents.  They ask me why I didn’t get any overall shots of the house and barns.  I replied, “that was not what as I was after”.

Hezekiah Alexander Barn Detail 3
Hezekiah Alexander Barn Detail 3

Click on an image to see a higher resolution version from my portfolio site.  Thanks for visiting my blog!

6 thoughts on “Hezekiah Alexander Homestead Abstracts – 2 pics

Please share your thoughts & comments

